Meet the Housemates: Sarah Fisher

It's interesting how a simple task of writing a few short paragraphs about myself has caused me to reflect on what I've accomplished throughout the first quarter of my life and the people who have gotten me here. I am blessed to be supported and encouraged by my parents and brother, seen in the above picture visiting me in Charlotte for the first time. I grew up in Dayton, Ohio where I played volleyball competitively and was lucky enough to get through high school with amazing friends. After winning a state and national championship in my sport, I decided it was time to leave volleyball behind and find my new passion.

I moved to Columbus, OH and attended The Ohio State University (Go Buckeyes!). These four years will be the ones I look back on for the next 40 years and wish that I could rewind to, even if just for a weekend. I found a new passion for writing and interned at multiple publications throughout the city. When it came time to find a big-girl job, I knew I wanted to move away from Journalism and into the Marketing world. I have a passion for food and restaurants and networked into my dream job a few months after graduation. An agency in Columbus, OH just won the Darden Restaurants business, and I was going to get to talk about Olive Garden food and menus all day every day. I could not have asked for a better learning experience in my first year and a half of the real world. But as they say, life happens when you're busy making other plans, and the opportunity to experience a totally different city and take a huge step forward in my personal life arose.


I moved to Charlotte last September knowing exactly 1 person… the handsome fellow in the picture above. Throughout the last 6 months, I have found my way around the city, enjoyed the mild winter, met great people and found myself as a member of Theory House. I am looking forward to the Spring and Summer seasons in my new city and getting to know my Housemates even more!



Related Post

Want to chat? Let’s get in touch